PDA

View Full Version : Help! Problems with TunerPro RT

th3fr4nchi5e
06-11-2013, 01:47 AM
Hey Guys,
I have read around on here today but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for to answer my question, or well, solve my problem. I am very new to this and I am trying to do some datalogging with TunerPro RT. I have the correct ALDL cable and am able to connect to the vehicle but Im getting some crazy readings. Each parameter jumps all over the place with the car on or running. If you click on the picture below, you should be able to see exactly what it is doing. The video is when the car is on but not running.

http://i1161.photobucket.com/albums/q511/th3fr4ncchi5e/th_IMG_1763_zpsc35dedc8.jpg (http://i1161.photobucket.com/albums/q511/th3fr4ncchi5e/IMG_1763_zpsc35dedc8.mp4)

Im not sure how to embed videos from photobucket.

Thanks,
Dave

EagleMark
06-11-2013, 01:54 AM
Attach your ADX file and we'll take a look. I think we just did this for another guy.

th3fr4nchi5e
06-11-2013, 02:08 AM
Here is the .adx file Im using

EagleMark
06-11-2013, 04:15 AM
Well since your getting some garbled data there is an extra byte trick that was not included in that ADX so I added the byte V1

Also took a shot at new connection V2. Give them both a try when engine is running.

Lots of cool stuff in there and if you spend some time on it could be a very cool adx.

This is a very complicated one and maybe Robert has worked on it or has some more insight.

th3fr4nchi5e
06-11-2013, 11:16 PM
Thanks EagleMark! It seems V2 is giving me better data. It still jumps all over but will occasionally flash the correct values. It seems the jumps are completely random and every 5 seconds or so it will show the correct reading for a split second on the ones I can confirm at least (RPM, Coolant Temp, Battery Voltage, etc.)

Eds
06-14-2013, 08:38 AM