PDA

View Full Version : 95 Corvette 16181333 ECM Fan control

Oysteinbno
09-11-2012, 11:18 AM
Hi. I'm a newbie in Tunercat and programming GM ECM's.
I have a 1995 Corvette LT1 with 4LL60E, that I've put in a 53 Suburban, and I would appreciate some help. I bought a standalone wiring from PCI conversion.
I had to remove the V.A.T.S before I could start the engine.
The fan came on after I started the engine, and stayed on. And I have some problems to start also. It needs som cranking before it starts.
I tried to change the setting for the fans, but now I get DTM on the fan control. ( MALF 77: Fan 1 Fault, and MALF 78: Fan 2 Fault)
I've tried to reprogram the ECM to the first file I read out from the ECM, but I still get this Fan fault.

Any ideas anyone?

Oystein B

dave w
09-11-2012, 04:13 PM
:welcome:

EagleMark has posted information on the 16181333 PCM here:
http://www.gearhead-efi.com/Fuel-Injection/showthread.php?335-16188051-and-16181333-PCM-Information-EE-EEB

I've used both TunerPro and TunerCats, most members here use TunerPro. If you post the file you read from the PCM, I can use my TunerCats to see if there is anything I can help with.

dave w

EagleMark
09-11-2012, 05:08 PM
Sounds like a wiring issue?

77 Cooling fan (http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=cooling+fan) relay #1 control potential voltage at PCM was incorrect for 26 seconds.
78 Cooling fan relay #2 and #3 control potential voltage at PCM was incorrect for 26 seconds.

Oysteinbno
09-12-2012, 07:54 AM
I have attached the files I sendt to the ECU
If I ground the fan-relay with an other wire, the fan starts..

EagleMark
09-12-2012, 03:02 PM
What bin did you start with?

I compared your bin to a 1995 Corvette 4L60E bin and there was over 4000 differences, most of which are undefined! Meaning changes were made to things that do not have a Paremeter to change them. This is not good... I would start with a new bin. Attched is the one I used to compare.

dave w
09-12-2012, 04:10 PM