PDA

View Full Version : Unintended Use Of Products

Keemosahbe
05-15-2023, 04:28 PM
Hello everyone! I like to tinker with stuff and lately I've been messing with an LS engine for a 2005 Suburban. After some reading and Tuber vids, I've been tinkering with the ECMs. This leads me to here where there's a wealth of information and the possibility of working out another project I’ve been tinkering with- converting my 1982 Honda Redwinged (formerly a Goldwing interstate, hopefully the pic comes through) to fuel injection. I’m playing with my 06 GMC and Suburban just learning the ins and outs of it all to hopefully scavenge a 96 Geo Metro fuel system into my bike. CC’s are close, readily available parts, mass produced, hope I can get it to work, fingers crossed. Anyway, glad to be here, not very experienced on forums so bear with me as I try to learn lots of new stuff.

steveo
05-15-2023, 05:12 PM
cool project

is the metro ecm tunable or did you have another plan?

what are you going to do about a fuel pump?

Keemosahbe
05-15-2023, 07:49 PM
Well, 1st I don't know if it's tunable, I am just learning how to mess with them using PCM Hammer and TunerPro and i haven't plugged into my junkyard donor as of yet. I thought I'd learn how to before going after something like a Microsquirt. If the ECMs is right there, what are my obstacles that won't let me use it? Hardware should be relatively close to a size and capacity that will get it running, which leads into the 2nd question. I currently plan to use the fuel pump out of the Geo and modify the sending unit to fit the Honda fuel tank. Might have to salvage a junkyard donor Honda tank for some parts but, all in the name of science right?

Metro might be a 97 I'm told.

1project2many
05-16-2023, 01:06 AM