PDA

View Full Version : not first post 2nd lol I need to know if my TCC lock up should be off?

95stroker
10-25-2021, 07:12 AM
I have a Golen Built 540 HP -495t dyno numbers we put a 2800-3200 rpm stall converter in a pro built (8yrs ago) 4l60e. Ie Shift kit ect . my issue is that i have issues with the 3-4 shift wanting to slip umless I go WOT . my tuner has my TCC enable off as well as the PN switch . Im not worried about the second . but , I am concerned with the TCC lock up being off on an electrically shifted and controlled tranny. Could this be my issue ? I have zero knowledge on the pcm side of the performance of the trans . i have done all the wrench stuff , pan drop filter change . no codes , the filter flush cleaned it up for a couple runs, adjusted the throttle cable (https://www.walmart.com/search/?query=throttle%20cable) and zeroed the tps and set WOT . I realize the 3-4 clutch pack could be done, but never had an issue with my last 440 hp plus 200 shot of nitrous.
my question is TCC lockup on or off?
GOD bless,
Rob

Fast355
10-25-2021, 01:33 PM
I have a Golen Built 540 HP -495t dyno numbers we put a 2800-3200 rpm stall converter in a pro built (8yrs ago) 4l60e. Ie Shift kit ect . my issue is that i have issues with the 3-4 shift wanting to slip umless I go WOT . my tuner has my TCC enable off as well as the PN switch . Im not worried about the second . but , I am concerned with the TCC lock up being off on an electrically shifted and controlled tranny. Could this be my issue ? I have zero knowledge on the pcm side of the performance of the trans . i have done all the wrench stuff , pan drop filter change . no codes , the filter flush cleaned it up for a couple runs, adjusted the throttle cable (https://www.walmart.com/search/?query=throttle%20cable) and zeroed the tps and set WOT . I realize the 3-4 clutch pack could be done, but never had an issue with my last 440 hp plus 200 shot of nitrous.
my question is TCC lockup on or off?
GOD bless,
Rob

Rob,